Eboracum Baroque

Eboracum Baroque

 String Quartet, Harpsichord, Recorder, Trumpet, Soprano, Baritone

A delightful programme of baroque music including Handel and some of his contemporaries in this special Stamford Georgian Festival concert. Eboracum Baroque are a group of young professional singers and instrumentalists that perform across the UK and Europe specialising in the performance of Baroque music in a historically informed style and on period instruments.

The 16th century St Martin's Church is closely linked to Burghley with the North Chapel housing the tombs of the Cecil family. The majority of the medieval coloured glass was bought by the Earl of Exeter from the Church of the Holy Trinity at Tattershall in 1754. Dutch portrait painter William Wissing and Daniel Lambert are buried in the churchyard.

Book Tickets

£15/ £13 Conc/ £8 Under 26

Buy for 3 concerts or more and get £2 off each ticket

St Martin’s Church, Stamford PE9 2NT S

More..

  • The Belvoir Big Band is centered on Harby in the Vale of Belvoir and formed in 2...

  • The Furrow Collective

    Thurs 12 Sep

    ‘Best Group’ – BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards 2017 November 2018 saw the release of the third album by award-winning...

  • Jane McDonald

    Thurs 19 Sep

    ON SALE WED 21 NOV - 10AM One of the nation’s best-loved entertainers, is back with her phenomenal new live s...

  • The Groove

    Sat 20 Oct 2018, Sat 9 Feb, Sat 13 Apr, Sat 27 Jul, Sat 21 Sep, Sat 19 Oct, Sat 16 Nov & Sat 21 Dec

    An exciting, fun-filled night for adults with disabilities aged 16+, their families and support workers. If...

  • Lego Workshops

    Tues 6 & Tues 20 Aug

    Love making things? Love technology? Love Lego®!? Come along and take part in one of our new workshops that br...

  • Killing Thyme

    Fri 6 - Sat 7 Sep

    Following their applauded musical production of 9to5 last June and their sensational production of The Full Mo...

  • The Favourite

    Wed 11 Sep

    In early 18th century England, a frail Queen Anne occupies the throne and her close friend, Lady Sarah, govern...

  • Disco Toddlers

    Thurs 12 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue