Tim Kliphuis Trio - Music in Quiet Places

Tim Kliphuis Trio - Music in Quiet Places

Tim Kliphuis - violin  Nigel Clark - guitar  Roy Percy - double bass 

Tim Kliphuis - violin

Nigel Clark - guitar

Roy Percy - double bass

Reflecting the Seasons

Dutch violinist Tim Kliphuis and his Trio are firm favourites on the British scene with a career spanning more than 12 years. Their genre-crossing music with elements of gypsy, folk and classical music has delighted audiences all over the globe. This concert includes numbers from ‘Reflecting the Seasons’, based on Vivaldi’s Four Seasons, as well as other popular classics and music by Stéphane Grappelli and Django Reinhardt. The lofty steeple of St Vincent is linked to the central tower with flying buttresses and was reduced in height in the 19th century rebuild following a lighting strike. Inside, the most immediate feature is the unusual double nave, divided by a 14th century arcade of slender pillars, each with a delightful floral stop. Faded wall paintings and monuments to the Hussey family add to the interest.

Book Tickets

£15/ £13 Conc/ £8 Under 26

Buy for 3 concerts or more and get £2 off each ticket

St Vincent’s Church, Caythorpe NG32 3DN 


We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue