Roger McGough & LiTTLe MACHiNe

Roger McGough & LiTTLe MACHiNe

Roger McGough, one of Britain's best-loved poets, is the author of over seventy books of poetry and editor of numerous anthologies. 

Roger McGough, one of Britain's best-loved poets, is the author of over seventy books of poetry and editor of numerous anthologies. Exuberant new collection joinedupwriting ranges from forgotten friendships and the idiosyncrasies of family life to the trauma of war and contemporary global politics. These poems explore the human experience in all its shades of light and dark but always with McGough's signature wit, irreverence and vivacity. This is the nation's favourite poet at his finest.

Roger’s show with LiTTLe MACHiNe features a fine selection of vintage, classic & surprising poems set to music. It’s a gala gig that’s making waves. New album The Likes of Us.

Book Tickets

£20/£17.50

More in Music...

  • The Belvoir Big Band is centered on Harby in the Vale of Belvoir and formed in 2...

  • The Furrow Collective

    Thurs 12 Sep

    ‘Best Group’ – BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards 2017 November 2018 saw the release of the third album by award-winning...

  • Jane McDonald

    Thurs 19 Sep

    ON SALE WED 21 NOV - 10AM One of the nation’s best-loved entertainers, is back with her phenomenal new live s...

  • The Groove

    Sat 20 Oct 2018, Sat 9 Feb, Sat 13 Apr, Sat 27 Jul, Sat 21 Sep, Sat 19 Oct, Sat 16 Nov & Sat 21 Dec

    An exciting, fun-filled night for adults with disabilities aged 16+, their families and support workers. If...

  • Lego Workshops

    Tues 6 & Tues 20 Aug

    Love making things? Love technology? Love Lego®!? Come along and take part in one of our new workshops that br...

  • Killing Thyme

    Fri 6 - Sat 7 Sep

    Following their applauded musical production of 9to5 last June and their sensational production of The Full Mo...

  • The Favourite

    Wed 11 Sep

    In early 18th century England, a frail Queen Anne occupies the throne and her close friend, Lady Sarah, govern...

  • Disco Toddlers

    Thurs 12 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue